In a team, there is always a man who knows how to motivate his troops, blast barriers, transcend the group. Eldin Demirovic, the top of its meter 94 and its 24 years, is more than appreciated in his club Stade Poitevin Poitiers (STVP). Young talented forward-catcher, surfing on his excellent current form, Eldin is confident. But one night in January, while Poitiers Tours faces in a friendly match, Eldin flew to counter the ball, and evil falls on the foot. Hard is the fall, more fatal is landing.

A grimace, then he collapses on the floor. We understand, at once : Something happened. Something wrong. The game is on, Eldin is transported on a stretcher to hospital. The season Poitevin player is already completed. Broke in flight, Eldin took a new dimension in recent weeks in League A. This is now a surgical operation that passes his redemption : “tearing two ligaments and the capsule of the ankle”. All but a small matter.

But Eldin is stubborn, furious. Three months after the operation, he jumps, court, and better yet he learns that he will have no consequences for the rest of his career. It was the only uncertainty. It has never let go of his passion. Volley ball, this is his, its future, son ADN, his reason for living. He has not given up and will never give up.

We are the 14 September, eight months have passed. Eldin Demirovic found Poitevin effective to play his first game -amical- since his injury. In January, he was in top form, full power. Observed by the France team, there was almost. Eight months later, he returns, stronger and determined than ever. On two legs, standing, again ready to fight.

Dans une équipe, il y a toujours un homme qui sait motiver ses troupes, faire sauter les barrières, transcender le groupe. Eldin Demirović, du haut de son mètre 94 et de ses 24 ans, est plus qu’apprécié dans son club du Stade Poitevin Volley Beach (STVP). Jeune attaquant-réceptionneur talentueux, surfant sur son excellente forme du moment, Eldin est confiant. Mais un soir de janvier, alors que Poitiers affronte Tours dans un match amical, Eldin s’envole pour contrer la balle, et retombe mal sur le pied. Dure est la chute, plus fatal encore est l’atterrissage.

Une grimace, puis il s’écroule sur le sol. On comprend, immédiatement : quelque chose s’est passé. Quelque chose de grave. Le match est arrêté, Eldin est transporté sur une civière à l’hôpital. La saison du joueur poitevin est d’ores et déjà terminée. Fauché en plein vol, Eldin prenait une nouvelle dimension depuis quelques semaines en Ligue A. C’est désormais par une opération chirurgicale que passe sa rédemption : « arrachement de deux ligaments et de la capsule de la malléole ». Tout sauf une mince affaire.

Mais Eldin est têtu, acharné. Trois mois après l’opération, il saute, court, et mieux encore il apprend qu’il n’aura pas de séquelles pour la suite de sa carrière. C’était la seule incertitude. Jamais il n’aura lâché sa passion. Le volley, c’est son présent, son futur, son ADN, sa raison de vivre. Il n’a pas abandonné et n’abandonnera jamais.

On est le 14 septembre, huit mois ont passé. Eldin Demirović retrouve l’effectif poitevin pour jouer son premier match -amical- depuis sa blessure. En janvier, il était en pleine forme, en pleine puissance. Observé par l’équipe de France, il y était presque. Huit mois plus tard, il revient, plus fort et déterminé que jamais. Sur ses deux jambes, debout, à nouveau prêt à en découdre.